Butterflies in my stomach…

Yesterday I felt almost like a fresh graduate out of college, who has her first day at work the next day. Preparing what to wear, what to take.. I was both excited and anxious. New sector, new people, new roles and responsibilities. Getting back to work after 3 years wasn’t easy..The only thought I had the whole day yesterday was  “How would tomorrow be”.. But just thinking couldn’t do much anyway.. so I slept saying “I shall cross the bridge when it comes”..

 

Come today morning, I was up at 5:30 am! (I had to leave home at 9!). tried sleeping again.. no use. So kept on tossing and turning till 7 when I finally woke up, did some general time pass on net, got ready and left at 9.

 

In the office, the scenario mirrored “throw the baby in the pool and she will learn to swim”. After a brief orientation about the organisation and the centre.. I was left on my own, as everyone was busy preparing for a big event the next week. However 15 minutes into my ‘free time’ I saw my name on a board against events plan and activity leader for child welfare and elderly welfare during the weeklong event with the plan due COB today. And so the work began and the butterflies stopped fluttering around.. 🙂

 

Welcome Ashima Goyal Siraj, Regional Manager – West, iVolunteer, India

 

Categories: around us, work | Tags: , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Share your thoughts

Blog at WordPress.com.