Dressing up …

… my small little coasters!

I’ve had this set of four coasters since a long long time… The idea is to put pictures in them and then use them to put your drink on! I did put pictures in them initially but soon realised that the water from condensation that collects in a little pool around your drink, slowly seeps into the coaster and then the picture gets spoiled. As soon as I noticed that, I removed the pictures and these were then lying just like this; with their original “Keep this cardboard as cushion” paper in them.

As I was unpacking one of my last boxes from the shipment, these came out and I started thinking “hmmm…. I need to do something for them… they don’t look very nice without a picture” and then it struck! Why not do some quotation cards! Even if they get wet; it will be super fun and easy to make some more; unlike pictures which I can’t print so easily!

art with heart,

dressing up with some art with heart!

And with some sheets of red and green paper and my beautiful pen set (that Lahar had gifted me) I made these cards and look how pretty my coasters now look! :) I just love them. When Sikander saw these he said “now we can’t use them even more! I don’t want these quotation cards to get spoiled!” :D

Well, I said, then I will get an opportunity to make some more! :)

Categories: Family, go green | Tags: , | 8 Comments

Post navigation

8 thoughts on “Dressing up …

  1. Lovely artwork. You can use these for hot mugs like tea or coffee. Then there will be no dew

    • Ashima

      Yep that’s what we thought but I would actually love making them again :)

  2. awww….i love them. You never fail to amaze me with your creativity (I hope you send me these too some day :P )

  3. Richa

    Lovely coasters Ashima…your creativity never ceases to amaze me!

Share your thoughts

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 240 other followers