World Mitsakes Day! anyone?

Last night I slept on a funny note. I wanted to read something inspiring before going to bed so I turned to one of my favourite websites – Daily Good and started browsing through the quotes there. One of the quotes was;

Mistakes are the usual bridges between inexperience and wisdom. 

-Phyllis Theroux

This reminded me of another quote by Gandhi ji,

Freedom is not worth having if it does not include the freedom to make mistakes!

Freedom is not worth having if it does not include the freedom to make mistakes, celebrate mistakes, lime n lemony, World Mistakes Day

and then another which was something like make your own mistakes. I was thinking how so many wise people have always told us to celebrate our mistakes so there should definitely be a World Mistakes Day! Possibly a day when we recount our mistakes; laugh at them and how they enriched us. I searched for it on the Internet. But nope. No World Mitsakes Day.

So I decided to start one for me. Not a day, but a book of mistakes. One day when it is full and when I sit with it; I will celebrate Ashima’s Mistakes Day! :) After all mitsakes are good! :P

Celebrate mistakes, mistakes are good, lime n lemony

Categories: Gen | Tags: , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “World Mitsakes Day! anyone?

  1. Mistake Day…..sounds real to me :) I too would love to celebrate this one :D

  2. Pingback: Caldo Verde - Portuguese Green soup - My Weekend Kitchen

Share your thoughts

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 280 other followers