You are my loyal sunshine!

First there was love and then there was more love! It’s so overwhelming J Madhu is at it again! She nominated me for the Sunshine award and Dragon’s Loyalty award! Thank you so much Madhu! You are the Santa; you are the loyal sunshine of Lime ‘n’ Lemony!

I don’t know if I should be combining the posts for both of them; but I think this time I am doing that! Loyal sunshine sounds nice.

Here are the rules for both the awards:

blog award, blogging appreciation, fellow bloggers, sunshine award  Sunshine Award:

  1. Acknowledge the blogger who nominated you
  2. Share random facts about yourself
  3. Pass the award on to 11 other bloggers

blog award, blogging appreciation, fellow bloggers, dragon loyalty awardThe Dragon Loyalty Award:

  1. Display the award certificate on your website.
  2. Announce your win with a post and link to whoever presented you with the award.
  3. Present the award to 15 deserving bloggers.
  4. Drop them a comment to tip them off after you have linked them in the post.
  5. Post 7 interesting things about yourself.

Some random/ interesting facts about me:

  1. I currently live near a port and one of things I love doing every morning is to check which new ships have come today!
  2. I love the ocean – the sound of the waves and the feel of infinite water around me.
  3. My favourite vacation place in Goa!
  4. I have recently started doing a lot of paper craft activities and am loving it!
  5. I love to cooking.
  6. I learned how to make Tiramisu today from a Romanian friend and I taught her how to make pakodas!
  7. I love watching sun sets! Here’s a pic of sunset from our terrace for everyone to enjoy. It’s such a blessing to be able to witness a beautiful and unique sunset day after day :).

Angola, sunset in luanda

One reason why it usually takes me so long to reply to award posts is the rule of nominating a ‘set number’ of bloggers. But that is also the fun part of it because I want to find new bloggers to pass it on to them! And in the process I discover so many interesting blogs :) This time for both the rewards I am nominating the following 5 bloggers (I know I’m defaulting on the “set number of bloggers”)

For some amazing writing and food for thought: http://chrismartinwrites.com/

For some awesome illustrations: http://divyasillustrations.wordpress.com/

For some travel stories and many more: http://travelrage.wordpress.com/

For some very interesting books and reviews: http://chrissireads.wordpress.com/

For some very awesome ideas for activities with kids: http://totschooltotallyawesome.wordpress.com/

If you don’t do awards or have already received this one, kindly accept it as my appreciation for your wonderful blog. However, if you feel like, you can acknowledge the award & share some random facts about yourself. That will be fun!

Categories: Gen | Tags: , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “You are my loyal sunshine!

  1. You lucky girl! I totally love the view….and you get to enjoy it everyday!!
    Congratulations for the awards! :D

Share your thoughts

Blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 246 other followers